Artist/ Band: Karfagen
Title: The Space Between Us
Label: Unicorn Digital
Year of Release: 2007
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Karfagen returns with their second release on Unicorn Digital called The Space Between Us. They basically continue in a similar style to their debut Continium, which was a laid back variety of progressive rock that reminded me of bands like Pink Floyd, Camel, Alan Parsons Project and similar bands. They utilized a lot of keyboards, a rhythm section kept a mellow backbeat. Just like the debut, the music is mostly instrumental.

While there’s nothing that standout, this is a very solid release. In some ways I like it better than the debut. There seems to be more going on as well with some world music and other elements that keep my interest. I found I had a better experience with this album while listening with headphones.

This band is for those that like to explore via the lighter side of progressive rock and recommended for the fans of the aforementioned bands. This is the perfect relaxing album especially after a long day at stressful social environments.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on August 24th, 2007


1. Entering the Gate
2. The Great Circus
3. Temple of Light
4. The Other Side
5. Sky of COuple Colors
6. Masks and Illusions
7. The Dream Master
08. Labyrinth
09. Let Go
10. Wonder Valleys
11. Kingeisher and Dragonflies
12. Retrofall
13. Mind Games
14. The Space Between Us
15. When the Night Falls
16. Big Outro

Reviewed Discography

Here are other reviews by this artist at

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.